Announcements

  • Congratulations to CHS Math Teacher, Mr. David Ubinger.  He has been named one of New Mexico's 7 finalists for the prestigious Golden Apple Award.
  • Congratulations to CHS Health & PE Teacher, Ms. Mirya Ulibarri.  She has completed her Masters Program and earned her degree in School Counseling.

 

  • Dec. 4:  CHS Band Concert  6 pm
  • Dec 4 - 6:  EOC make up exams for 10th, 11th, 12th graders - These exams are required for graduation
  • Dec. 9 - 17 Semester Exams, see school calendar for specific dates
  • Dec. 20:  1/2 day for students
  • Winter Break for Students Dec 20 (1/2 day) - Jan 6

Gallery

Chaparral High School Administration

  Principal

Victoria T. Lopez

vlopez@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Office Phone:  575-824-6701

Chaparral High School Administration

  

Assistant Principal

Gregg Martinez   grmartinez@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6730
  • Works with students with the last name A - G
  • Supervises:  Career Technical Education and School Safety, ACCESS Testing

Chaparral High School Administration

  

Assistant Principal

Robert Mata rmata@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6711
  • Works with students with the last name H  - R
  • Supervises:  Athletics, Building maintenance, Freshman Academy, EOC Testing

Chaparral High School Administrator

  

Assistant Principal

 John J. Tullius   jjtullius@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Office Phone:  575-824-6700

Works with students with the last names S - Z

Oversees:  Special Education, SAT Testing,  Advanced Placement

Chaparral High School Counselor

Nadya Tirado ntirado@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names A - D and PAL

Chaparral High School Counselor

Jennifer Park  jpark@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names E - K

Chaparral High School Counselor

Lucy Alvarez

lcaballero@gisd.k12.mn.us

  • Works with students last names L-P

Chaparral High School Lead Counselor

Guadalupe Armendariz  garmendariz@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students Q - Z

Upcoming Events

  • CHS

    Semester Exams: Foreign Language, PE, CTE, Fine Arts

    Chaparral High School
  • Math & Health Semester Exams

    Chaparral High School
  • Gadsden Administrative Complex

    GISD School Board Meeting

    Chaparral High School
  • History Semester Exams

    Chaparral High School
  • North Valley Elementary School Cafeteria

    Board Meeting

    Gadsden Independent School District
View Monthly Calendar

2019-2020 School year Calendar

Need to Know

Enrolling at CHS

You will need the following documents:

  • Immunization Record
  • Birth Certificate
  • Proof of Guardianship (Notarized)
  • Verification of current Address (utility bills)
  • Withdrawal forms from previous school
  • Unofficial Transcripts
  • Last report card
  • Grades in progress