Announcements

  • School Begins August 5th
  • Dress Code:  Girls - Shorts and skirts to mid thigh, NO Tank tops or halter tops, Midriff and upper chest must be fully covered, Jeans may not have rips or tears above the mid thigh
  • Dress Code:  Boys - Jeans may not have rips or teas above mid thigh, No drug or gang logos or signs on clothing, no caps or hats in the building
  • October 30th Halloween Festival/ Lobo Trail

Gallery

Chaparral High School Administration

  Principal

Victoria T. Lopez

vlopez@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Office Phone:  575-824-6701

Chaparral High School Administration

  

Assistant Principal

Gregg Martinez   grmartinez@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6730
  • Works with students with the last name A - G
  • Supervises:  Special Education and School Safety

Chaparral High School Administration

  

Assistant Principal

Robert Mata rmata@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6711
  • Works with students with the last name H  - R
  • Supervises:  Athletics, Building maintenance

Chaparral High School Administrator

  

Assistant Principal

 John J. Tullius   jjtullius@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Chaparral High School Counselor

Nadya Tirado ntirado@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names A - D and PAL

Chaparral High School Counselor

Jennifer Park  jpark@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names E - k

Chaparral High School Lead Counselor

Guadalupe Armendariz  garmendariz@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students Q - Z

Chaparral High School Counselor

Lucy Alvarez

lcaballero@gisd.k12.mn.us

  • Works with students last names L-P

Upcoming Events

  • Progress Report Grades sent home with students

    Chaparral High School
  • Gadsden Administrative Complex

    GISD School Board Meeting

    Chaparral High School
  • Gadsden Elementary School Cafeteria

    Board Meeting

    Gadsden Independent School District
  • No School - Thanksgiving Holiday

    Chaparral High School
  • Thanksgiving Holiday

    Gadsden Independent School District
View Monthly Calendar

2019-2020 School year Calendar

Need to Know

Enrolling at CHS

You will need the following documents:

  • Immunization Record
  • Birth Certificate
  • Proof of Guardianship (Notarized)
  • Verification of current Address (utility bills)
  • Withdrawal forms from previous school
  • Unofficial Transcripts
  • Last report card
  • Grades in progress