Announcements

  • PARCC Testing Begins April 15th for all 9th, 10th, & 11th grade students
  • Congratulations to Mr. Fernando Viramontes.  He is the CHS Teacher of the Year!
  • Congratulations to Mr. Gilbert Rojas, CHS Baseball Coach. He reached his 100th career victory against Cathedral.
  • Shattered Lives activities hosted at CHS April 11 and 12
  • Spring Band Concert, April 16th, 6 pm
  • Senior Parent Night (All Seniors and their parents must attend) April 24, 6 pm

Gallery

Chaparral High School Administration

Principal

Victoria T. Lopez

vlopez@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Office Phone:  575-824-6701

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Gregg Martinez   grmartinez@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6730
  • Works with students with the last name A - G
  • Supervises:  Special Education and School Safety

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Robert Mata rmata@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6711
  • Works with students with the last name H  - R
  • Supervises:  Athletics, Building maintenance

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Sofia Payen spayen@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office Phone:  575-824-6716
  • Works with students with last name S - Z

Supervises:  Testing, bi-lingual programs

Chaparral High School Counselors

Nadya Tirado ntirado@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names A - F

Jennifer Park  jpark@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names G - M

Guadalupe Armendariz  garmendariz@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students N - Ra

Sylvia Monzon  smonzon@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students Re - Z

Upcoming Events

  • PARCC Testing

    Chaparral High School
  • Track @ Alamogordo

    Chaparral High School
  • Varsity Baseball & Softball vs STHS

    Chaparral High School
  • Prom

    Chaparral High School
  • Progress Reports Sent home with students

    Chaparral High School
View Monthly Calendar