Announcements

  • ACCESS testing begins January 24
  • FCCLA Regional Competition @ GHS January 26
  • January 30th Sportsmanship Meeting for all athletes and Parents involved in Spring Sports (baseball, softball, track, tennis)
  • February 7 CMS 8th graders visit CHS

Gallery

Chaparral High School Administration

Principal

Victoria T. Lopez

vlopez@gisd.k12.nm.us 

Office Phone:  575-824-6701

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Gregg Martinez   grmartinez@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6730
  • Works with students with the last name A - G
  • Supervises:  Special Education and School Safety

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Robert Mata rmata@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office phone:  575-824-6711
  • Works with students with the last name H  - R
  • Supervises:  Athletics, Building maintenance

Chaparral High School Administration

Assistant Principal

Sofia Payen spayen@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Office Phone:  575-824-6716
  • Works with students with last name S - Z

Supervises:  Testing, bi-lingual programs

Chaparral High School Counselors

Nadya Tirado ntirado@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names A - F

Jennifer Park  jpark@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students last names G - M

Guadalupe Armendariz  garmendariz@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students N - Ra

Sylvia Monzon  smonzon@gisd.k12.nm.us

  • Works with students Re - Z

Upcoming Events

  • End of 3rd- 9 wk grading period

    Gadsden Independent School District
  • Painted Dunes - Chaparral

    CHS/GHS Golf Invite

    Chaparral High School
  • STHS

    District Leadership

    Chaparral High School
  • 9 weeks Report Cards issued to students

    Chaparral High School
  • Spring Rally

    Winter Sports recognition

    Introduce Spring Sports

    Testing encourgement

    Seniors

    Chaparral High School
View Monthly Calendar